I’m headed to the IFDF Convention on Thursday.

Association of Independent Funeral Directors of Florida Picture 

Held at the Walt Disney World Hilton, The Independent Funeral Directors of Florida Convention is attended by 400+ funeral directors and funeral home owners.

And while I’ve done the convention before (five years ago when I started selling Treasured Memory Bears), I’ve never shown my quilted cot covers to the world in an open setting.

When I started selling my covers on the internet, they sold like hotcakes.  Tiny ads in the trade magazines have made the covers go like a house on fire.  I don’t know how well a convention will do, but if I could think of another cliche to explain explosive growth I’d use it!

If you’re coming to the convention, stop by.  We’ve got a special gift for blog readers!

If all goes well (translation:  if we get some orders) we’ll register for the NFDA Convention in Las Vegas in October.

Wish us luck!

