Orders for our quilted cot covers have dropped off recently, and I couldn’t figure out why.  I had just redesigned the website a few months earlier and it was easier than ever to see our stuff and order.

Still, I knew there was a reason, so I checked our online presence and got a terrible shock.

On Google and Yahoo!, we’re still the first result for a “cot covers” search, but there’s no description for our site.  See:

googlesearchSo we’re number 1, but visitors don’t see us because they’re looking for a description of the product.  And I can’t figure out how to fix it!

I’ve added metatags to our site, I’ve registered a sitemap with Google.  I’ve tried adding text to the site that will, hopefully, get picked up by the search engines.

Still, it’s been two weeks and this is what I’ve got.  And I’ve got 50% fewer Internet sales during that 2 weeks.

Anyone got a suggestion?  HELP!

