I’m sure it’s a well-worn phrase, but there are never enough hours in the day.  Between running our growing funeral supply business (we make quilted cot covers), opening a retail uniform store (www.eliteuniformstore.com) and keeping up with my work at the local fire department, there doesn’t seem to be a whole lot of time to pay attention to my family.

Even worse, the only time I’ve spent with any family in recent memory has been to work on one of the businesses.

So I took last night off.  And it was during a soak in the hot tub that I realized that I’ve been missing a very important part of my life:  writing here on the blog!

Now, this isn’t one of those “I’m sorry I haven’t updated the blog in six bazillion years” posts.  Frankly, there’s no room for pity here.  Also, everyone who reads this blog knows how busy I’ve been.

But there is a viceral jolt I get from writing to my blog friends and sharing important funeral industry-related information and opinion.  So I’m sorry I haven’t been around more, if only because it’s jeopardized my own mental well-being.

So look for some more stuff coming at you in the coming days.  I can’t promise I’ll post every single day – it would be disingenous of me and tempting fate, I think – but I know I’ll be around more.

Plus, I want to tell all of you about the August/September “UN-Conventional Convention Special” we’re offering to all our former cot cover customers.

So stick around.  I’ll see ya later.

