I know, there’s still over a month to plan, but there are a few things that I’ve put off that I should have done weeks ago.

I still haven’t reserved a hotel room.  Hopefully, there’s still one left!  I still haven’t decided how I’m getting to Boston.  Hope there’s still two seats available!

I’ve got to find a pallet to load up all our stuff for the show and ship it to Boston.  Speaking of pallets, I also have to figure out how to shrink wrap the thing!

This is going to be fun.

On the plus side, I think I’ve hit upon a “sustainable” booth design that we can make out of recyclable materials so I don’t have to repack the pallet at the end of the show and pay to have it shipped back to Florida.

Basically, we’re going to organize our booth out of cardboard.  the flooring will be made from scraps of our own fabrics, like we did for the Ohio and Kentucky shows.  Here’s a picture of what the floor looks like.

KFDC_Booth_006

We’ll also take just one cot cover in each of our fabric patterns.  And any that are ordered at the show will be put into a cardboard box and shipped from the convention center at the end of the show.  I’m also having our signage made in fabric panels that can be attached to the cardboard structure and our “fake stretcher” will be the PVC one that we’ve used for the past several shows.  At the end of the show, we’ll recycle the parts that can be recycled and trash the rest of it.

The banners will get packed into boxes with the two best sections of the floor and shipped to back home via UPS or FedEx.  I don’t plan to take thousands of printed sheets, since the city is filled with Kinko’s that can print color brochures at a moment’s notice.  Besides, my experience in Orlando was that even when we were selling LOTS of covers, we still needed fewer than 1000 handouts.  I expect we’ll go through about 500 here.

Anything I’ve missed?  Seriously, tell me if I’m not thinking something through properly.  Time’s ticking, right?

